The Joachim Loh Group serves a large number of industries and distributes a wide range of products and services throughout the world.

It has its roots in the town of Haiger in the German state of Hessen and employs more than 1,200 staff, its worldwide operations include six companies and 18 subsidiaries.

The red dot is
our trademark

It stands for quality products that make life and housework better, but also for technical solutions required for fitted kitchen design, professional ladder systems and commercial waste systems. With the expertise it has accumulated over many years of expertise and its ongoing attention to the needs of its customers, Hailo has become a brand you can trust - when doing jobs at home or as a professional investment.

We are constantly driven to develop innovative and beneficial product solutions.

Headquarters:Haiger, Germany
Offices:Jiĉín, Czech Republic
La Chapelle Viviers, France
Swansea, UK
Elberton (GA), USA
Employees worldwide:430

Our business units

High level access solutions

As the inventor of the aluminium ladder in Europe almost 60 years ago, it was Hailo that introduced ladders to wind turbine towers. Today, Hailo Wind Systems is the only supplier of quality tower equipment of its class that installs all over the world providing premium support for its customers.

Providing excellent ladder solutions, service lifts and fall arrest systems, Hailo Wind Systems is always a reliable partner for professional fittings of wind turbines. Thanks to owning their production facilities and having well-trained staff, our subsidiaries on four continents can provide a versatile range of after-sales services such as planning, engineering, installation and on-site assistance with government inspections.

With a fully equipped training tower, modern video tutorials and e-learning, our Safety And Rescue Academy creates optimal conditions for safety training courses and GWO certified exercises related to the wind sector - and beyond!

Headquarters:Haiger, Germany
Offices:Elberton, USA
Ningbo, China
Jaguariúna, Brasil
Employees worldwide:130

Our business units

Adding system
to professional storage

META has been working with metal since it was established in 1896. Our core products - CLIP and FIX shelving racks, MINI-RACK and SPEED-RACK wide span shelving units and MULTIPAL pallet racks - are manufactured in Arnsberg and sold far beyond the borders of Europe. The META team knows its products inside out and is always on top of the industry's ever-increasing quality standards. Our aim is to be as close as possible to the customer, which is why we work through our subsidiary companies, sales partners and local branches all over the world.

Headquarters:Arnsberg, Germany
Offices:Suwannee, USA
Kopenhagen, Denmark
Gwynedd, UK
Budweis, Czech Republic
Biedermannsdorf, Austria
Krakau, Poland
Cluj, Romania
Employees worldwide:336

Our business units

So who says there´s
no easy solution to
moving everything?

EXPRESSO is one of the premier manufacturers of manual and powered lifting, handling and transport systems, loading technology and safety equipment as well as baggage trolley systems. The company's customers are to be found all over the world in manufacturing industry and the logistics and retailing sectors. All EXPRESSO products and solutions deliver outstanding functionality, versatility, safety and ergonomic benefits.

Headquarters:Kassel, Germany
Offices:Vienna, Austria
Wasselonne, France
Singapore, Singapore
Employees worldwide:160

Our business units

Quality through precision

Companies who are market leaders in the automotive and electrical industries as well as manufacturers of fittings for the door, window and hausehold sectors trust in our high-precision products. Together with our subsidiary company, MoTool (quality through innovation), we develop and manufacture entire production lines and one-off machine designs configured specifically to your needs. The team at LOTEC provides you with a service that goes beyond the production of machines, tools and moulds: we'll always be there to support you with consultancy services right through to keeping your series production processes on track. LOTEC uses the latest technologies to get you where you want to be faster and provides a comprehensive range of services to support you after commissioning.

Headquarters:Arnsberg, Germany
Employees worldwide:52

Our business units

Support and service provision for the jlu Group

LOTUS' role is to monitor the liquidity of all the companies in the Joachim Loh Group worldwide. The main tasks cover cash management, shareholding monitoring, IT, HR management and staff development as well as the entire finances of the group.

Headquarters:Haiger, Germany
Offices:Kassel , Germany
Arnsberg, Germany
Employees worldwide:64

Our business units

Contact & Imprint

Responsible for the content:

Daimlerstr. 8
D-35708 Haiger

Phone: +49 (0) 2773 82-100
Fax: +49 (0) 2773 82-210

Managing directors:
Alexander Veidt
Rainer Haupt
Sebastian Loh

Turnover ID number
under § 27 a Turnover Tax Law: DE 009 342 60272

Commercial Register: Wetzlar HRA 6644
Personally liable partner:
LOTUS Verwaltungs GmbH, D-35708 Haiger, HRB 3485

Liability exclusion

All rights in connection with JLU's online website reserved. The contents of the JLU website are for personal use only. Unauthorized copying, improper use, or modification of the JLU website is strictly prohibited. JLU has no influence on the contents of linked websites and therefore precautionarily dissociates itself from their contents. The responsibility for linked websites and their contents is exclusively up to the domain's proprietors of the concerned websites. The given information represents details relevant at the time of publication in Germany. Liabilities or guarantees for the topicality, correctness and completeness of the given information and data are excluded. All rights reserved.

Privacy policy

We at the JLU Group take very seriously the protection of your personal data and adhere strictly to the regulations of data protection legislation. Personal data is only collected on this website to the extent that it is required for technical reasons. Under no circumstances do we sell the data we collect or forward it for other reasons to third parties.

The following statement provides you with an overview of how we ensure your data is protected and the type of data which is collected and the purpose to which it is put.

Data processing on this website

We automatically collect and store in our server log files information which has been transferred to us by your browser. This covers:

  • the type and version of your browser
  • the operating system you use
  • the referrer URL (i.e. the page you visited before)
  • the host name of the computer accessing our site (i.e. IP address)
  • the time of the server enquiry.

We are unable to identify specific individuals using this information. We do not consolidate this data with any other sources of data and the data is deleted after we have performed a statistical analysis.


This website uses "cookies" at several points. These serve to make our website more user-friendly, more effective and more secure. Cookies are small text files which are stored on your computer and saved on your browser. Most of the cookies we use are "session cookies", which are automatically deleted at the end of your visit. Cookies do not damage your computer nor do they contain viruses.

Right of access

You have right of access to your personal data stored on our system at all times and to information on its origins and recipients and the purpose of its storage. We will be pleased to provide you with access to your data at

Additional information

We value your trust. That’s why we would like to be accountable to you at all times for the processing of your personal data. If you have any further questions which are not addressed by this data protection statement or if you would like in-depth information on a specific point, please contact us at

Die jlu GROUP bedient eine Vielzahl an Branchen und ist mit einem breiten Produkt- und Dienstleistungssortiment global aufgestellt.

Sie hat ihre Wurzeln im hessischen Haiger, beschäftigt mehr als 1.200 Mitarbeiter und ist mit sechs Unternehmen und 18 Tochtergesellschaften weltweit tätig.

Der rote Punkt ist
unser Markenzeichen

Er steht für Qualitäts-Produkte, die das Arbeiten sicher, leichter und schöner machen - sowohl im Haushalt als auch für technische Lösungen in Bereichen wie Kücheneinbautechnik, professionelle Steigtechnik und gewerbliche Abfalltechnik. Hailo hat es durch langjähriges Know-how und die permanente Sorge um die Bedürfnisse seiner Kunden geschafft, eine Marke zu werden, der professionelle Entscheider vertrauen.

Unser ständiger Antrieb ist die Entwicklung von innovativen und nutzbringenden Produktlösungen.

Hauptsitz:Haiger, Deutschland
Niederlassungen:Jiĉín, Tschechien
La Chapelle Viviers, Frankreich
Swansea, Großbritannien
Elberton (GA), USA
Gründung:1947
Mitarbeiter weltweit:430

Unsere Unternehmensbereiche

Professionelle Zugangs- und Steigtechniklösungen für Windkraftanlagen

Als Erfinder der Aluminium-Leiter in Europa vor über 50 Jahren hat Hailo die Leiter in die Windkraftanlage gebracht. Heute steht Hailo Wind Systems als einer der internationalen Marktführer für zuverlässige Zugangs- und Steigtechniklösungen - und das in über 70 Ländern. Mit unseren bewährten Leitersystemen, kundenspezifischen Serviceliften und modernen Steigschutzsystemen bieten wir alles für eine professionelle Ausstattung von Windkraftanlagen.

Ob Planung, Engineering, Montage, Inbetriebnahme, Wartung oder After-Sales-Service - überall auf der Welt stehen dank Niederlassungen und Produktionsstätten auf vier Kontinenten motivierte und erstklassig ausgebildete Mitarbeiter bereit. Darüber hinaus bietet unser Trainingscenter, die Safety And Rescue Academy, mit einem voll ausgestatteten Schulungsturm, eigenem e-Learning-System und aktuellen Trainingsvideos optimale Bedingungen für viele sicherheitstechnische Schulungen und Trainings.

Hauptsitz:Haiger, Deutschland
Niederlassungen:Elberton, USA
Ningbo, China
Jaguariúna, Brasilien
Gründung:2013
Mitarbeiter weltweit:130

Unsere Unternehmensbereiche

Professionell lagern
mit System

Seit der Gründung im Jahr 1896 verarbeitet META Metall. Unsere Kernprodukte - Fachbodenregale CLIP und FIX, Weitspannregale MINI-RACK und SPEED-RACK und das Palettenregal MULTIPAL - werden in Arnsberg hergestellt und bis weit über die Grenzen Europas hinaus erfolgreich verkauft. Das META Team kennt seine Produkte und wird den ständig steigenden Qualitätsansprüchen gerecht. Unser Ziel ist es, so nah wie möglich am Kunden zu sein. Aus diesem Grund arbeiten wir weltweit mit Tochtergesellschaften, Vertriebspartnern und Niederlassungen.

Hauptsitz:Arnsberg, Deutschland
Niederlassungen:Suwannee, USA
Kopenhagen, Dänemark
Gwynedd, Großbritannien
Budweis, Tschechien
Biedermannsdorf, Österreich
Krakau, Polen
Cluj, Rumänien
Gründung:1896
Mitarbeiter weltweit:336

Unsere Unternehmensbereiche

Wer sagt denn, dass nicht
alles mit Leichtigkeit
bewegt werden kann?

EXPRESSO gehört zu den Premiumherstellern von manuellen und angetriebenen Hebe-, Handhabungs- und Transportsystemen, Verladetechnik und Verladesicherheit sowie Gepäckwagensystemen. Das Unternehmen bedient weltweit Kunden in Industrie, Logistik und Handel. Alle Produkte und Lösungen zeichnen sich durch hohe Funktionalität, Flexibilität, Sicherheit und Ergonomie aus.

Hauptsitz:Kassel, Deutschland
Niederlassungen:Wien, Österreich
Wasselonne, Frankreich
Singapur, Singapur
Gründung:1953
Mitarbeiter weltweit:160

Unsere Unternehmensbereiche

Qualität durch Präzision

Marktführende Unternehmen aus der Automobil- und Elektrobranche sowie Beschlaghersteller der Tür-, Fenster- und Haushaltsindustrie vertrauen auf unsere hochpräzisen Produkte. Mit unserer Tochtergesellschaft, der MoTool GmbH (Qualität durch Innovation), entwickeln und fertigen wir speziell auf Ihren Bedarf ausgelegte Sondermaschinen und komplette Fertigungslinien. Das Team von Lotec bietet Ihnen eine Leistung, die über die Herstellung von Maschinen, Werkzeugen und Formen hinausgeht: Wir stehen Ihnen von der Beratung bis zum Serienprozess jederzeit unterstützend zur Seite. LOTEC nutzt neueste Technologien, um Sie schneller an Ihr Ziel zu bringen und begleitet Sie nach der Inbetriebnahme mit einem umfangreichen Serviceangebot.

Hauptsitz:Arnsberg, Deutschland
Niederlassungen:-
Gründung:1997
Mitarbeiter weltweit:52

Unsere Unternehmensbereiche

Service und Dienstleistungen
für die jlu Group

LOTUS überwacht weltweit die Liquidität aller Unternehmen der Joachim Loh Group. Die Schwerpunkte decken die Bereiche Cash-Management, Beteiligungscontrolling, Informationstechnik, Personalmanagement und -entwicklung sowie den gesamten Bereich Finanzen ab.

Hauptsitz:Haiger, Deutschland
Niederlassungen:Kassel , Deutschland
Arnsberg, Deutschland
Gründung:2007
Mitarbeiter weltweit:64

Unsere Unternehmensbereiche

Kontakt & Impressum

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt:
LOTUS GmbH & Co. KG

Hausanschrift:
Daimlerstr. 8
D-35708 Haiger

Telefon: +49 (0) 2773 82-100
Telefax: +49 (0) 2773 82-210
E-Mail: lotusinfo@jlu.de

Geschäftsführer:
Alexander Veidt
Rainer Haupt
Sebastian Loh

Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer
gemäß § 27 a Umsatzsteuergesetz: DE 009 342 60272

Handelsregister: Wetzlar HRA 6644
Persönlich haftend:
LOTUS Verwaltungs GmbH, D-35708 Haiger, HRB 3485

Haftungsausschluss

Alle Rechte des JLU Online-Auftritts bleiben vorbehalten. Die Inhalte der JLU Website sind ausschließlich für den persönlichen Bedarf zu nutzen. Das unautorisierte Kopieren, Weiterverwenden oder Verändern der JLU Website ist nicht gestattet. Trotz sorgfältiger inhaltlicher Kontrolle übernimmt JLU keine Haftung für die Inhalte externer Links. Für den Inhalt der verlinkten Seiten sind ausschließlich deren Betreiber verantwortlich. Das gezeigte Produkt- und Serviceangebot sowie die technischen Daten entsprechen dem aktuellen Stand in Deutschland, Änderungen und Irrtümer vorbehalten.

Datenschutz

Wir, die JLU Group, nehmen den Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten sehr ernst und halten uns strikt an die Regeln der Datenschutzgesetze. Personenbezogene Daten werden auf dieser Webseite nur im technisch notwendigen Umfang erhoben. In keinem Fall werden die erhobenen Daten verkauft oder aus anderen Gründen an Dritte weitergegeben.

Die nachfolgende Erklärung gibt Ihnen einen Überblick darüber, wie wir diesen Schutz gewährleisten und welche Art von Daten zu welchem Zweck erhoben werden.

Datenverarbeitung auf dieser Internetseite

Wir erheben und speichern automatisch in unseren Server Log Files Informationen, die Ihr Browser an uns übermittelt. Dies sind:

  • Browsertyp / -version
  • verwendetes Betriebssystem
  • Referrer URL (die zuvor besuchte Seite)
  • Hostname des zugreifenden Rechners (IP Adresse)
  • Uhrzeit der Serveranfrage.

Diese Daten sind für uns nicht bestimmten Personen zuordenbar. Eine Zusammenführung dieser Daten mit anderen Datenquellen wird nicht vorgenommen, die Daten werden zudem nach einer statistischen Auswertung gelöscht.

Cookies

Die Internetseiten verwenden an mehreren Stellen so genannte Cookies. Sie dienen dazu, unser Angebot nutzerfreundlicher, effektiver und sicherer zu machen. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Rechner abgelegt werden und die Ihr Browser speichert. Die meisten der von uns verwendeten Cookies sind so genannte „Session-Cookies“. Sie werden nach Ende Ihres Besuchs automatisch gelöscht. Cookies richten auf Ihrem Rechner keinen Schaden an und enthalten keine Viren.

Auskunftsrecht

Sie haben jederzeit das Recht auf Auskunft über die bezüglich Ihrer Person gespeicherten Daten, deren Herkunft und Empfänger sowie den Zweck der Datenverarbeitung. Auskunft über die gespeicherten Daten geben wir Ihnen gerne unter info@jlu.de.

Weitere Informationen

Ihr Vertrauen ist uns wichtig. Daher möchten wir Ihnen jederzeit Rede und Antwort bezüglich der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten stehen. Wenn Sie Fragen haben, die Ihnen diese Datenschutzerklärung nicht beantworten konnte oder wenn Sie zu einem Punkt vertiefte Informationen wünschen, wenden Sie sich bitte jederzeit an info@jlu.de.